can i do a face mask after shaving my facebluff park long beach

can i do a face mask after shaving my face

The problem with this method is that unless you have a mirror handy while in the shower, you won’t be able to see how evenly it goes on, and the water may interfere with the setting process of the mask. Page 1 of 1. While I can shave my legs in my sleep, I'm still learning how to shave my face, and you can't exactly hide a face-shaving accident. A mask is useless if you don’t wash your face beforehand because all it will do is sit on the top of the dirt, oil, and makeup that has been building up on your skin throughout the day. And though every formulation is different, there are some basic guidelines to follow to ensure your skin is getting maximum benefits.It may seem like a good idea to apply a face mask before you shower so that you can just easily wash it off when you get into the tub (rather than making a mess around your sink.) Planning it around when you shower allows you to skip a step whether it be washing it off or washing your face beforehand depending on if you do it before or after you shower. Finding the time to apply a face mask can be challenging, but those sporadic times that we do decide to pamper ourselves are usually well worth the hassle. #1 Report Thread starter 12 years ago #1 Is it better to use a facial mask before or after shaving (men). start new discussion reply. Just remember to We've all been in that situation where we leave a mask on for a little bit too long and it dries into a hard, impossible-to-remove mass of dried clay. Don't Share Razors With Your Roommate. But waiting until post-shower will benefit your skin so much more. In order to save this article, you will need to Apply masks after you shower. The decision isn’t easy though, and whether you decide to shower before or after heavily depends on skin type and the mask that’s being applied. Rep:? Face masks come in all different colors, consistencies and smells (anyone w