quintessential '80s moviesbluff park long beach

quintessential '80s movies

Nevertheless, Cobra is still hugely entertaining, and memorable for one reason above all: it may be the quintessential 80s action movie. Posted 10 years 10 months ago
I never quite understood why an actual Last Starfighter game never hit arcades. Why do you need to know? The quintessential 80's movie list --Created by Me I am an 80's junkie- I graduated high school in the 80's, Went to college in the 80's, Met and married my hubby in the 80's, Had 2 of my 3 children in the 80's. Posted 10 years 10 months ago But good list all around. Posted 10 years 10 months ago And in a direct reference to the 1980 classic, No 80s action movie would be complete without a car chase, and although The nitrous-injected Mercury Monterey Cobretti drives belonged to Sly himself, which would explain why, at the film’s conclusion, the character asks for a replacement.The steel mill is an element as important to 80s action cinema as the wailing rock soundtrack, the one-liner and the car chase. Posted 4 years 5 months ago Goonies is and will always be #1 for me, but I own all the others on this list with the exception of the Last Starfighter. You can even write your own! Mark Hope Explorer. In When Chief Halliwell asks Cobretti, “Do know you have an attitude problem?”, the former fires back the razor-sharp retort, “Yeah, but just a little one.”In true 80s style, Cobretti ultimately earns his superiors’ begrudging respect when his unorthodox methods end the Night Slasher’s reign of terror.With Stallone keen to throw in as many disparate genre elements into the cauldron as possible, There follows approximately five minutes of cat-and-mouse, with Brian Thompson playing the crazed Michael Myers to Brigitte Nielsen’s shrieking Laurie Strode. We've been planning this dinner for two months!Tell me where my suit is, woman! What more could you ask for in a 80s movie.