cardiff university psychotherapybluff park long beach

cardiff university psychotherapy

Whilst the pandemic continues I am not meeting anyone face-to-face but am offering telephone, Skype or Facetime sessions.“There’s a certain kind of listening that makes a speaker audible to themselves”Psychotherapy offers the opportunity to talk regularly, in confidence to someone not otherwise involved in your life. Get reviews and contact details for each business including phone number, postcode, opening hours and photos.

Often people gain new perspectives on themselves and their lives. I am a member of Metanoia, and HIPS section of the UKCP. I have been in private practice since 2003. I draw on the humanistic, psychoanalytic and existential traditions in my work.As for my background, I graduated from Edinburgh University in 1979, having studied modern languages and then worked in the City as a chartered accountant. Search Postgraduate Full Time Research Masters Degrees in Psychotherapy at Cardiff University. Dip. I currently work in the NHS during the day, and I have a private practice in the evenings Monday to Friday.Doctorate in Psychotherapy        D. Psych (Prof.): Middlesex/Metanoia, London – 2012-2019M.A. Consultative Supervision: University of Wales, Newport – 2008-2010M.Sc. I worked as a counsellor in the voluntary sector and then trained as a psychotherapist with the Bath Centre for Counselling and Psychotherapy. Sometimes people chose to come more frequently. To decline them or find out more visit our cookie page. The Study of Experiences of Young Homeless People (SEYHoPe) is a research project between Llamau and Cardiff University. World-leading, research-excellent, educationally outstanding; driven by creativity and curiosityThis part-time course is for professionals working in mental health, such as mental health nurses, occupational therapists, psychiatrists, clinical psychologists, and social workers, and is designed to help you towards individual practitione